If for one reason or another you want to close your Hackster account, go to Account settings and click the red "Delete my account" button at the bottom of the page. You'll be prompted with one more screen before your account gets deleted.

When you delete your account, all your information will be permanently deleted and we won't be able to recover it.

Did this answer your question?